PH Stocks End Lower

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks fell Friday, 11 April, as investors take their cue from the sell-off in the U.S. market. The mainboard

Read more

PSEi Down Anew on Profit Taking

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks were down anew on profit taking Tuesday, 25 March, after the market recovery on Monday (24 March). The

Read more

PH Stocks Bounce Back on Bargain Hunting

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks rebounded Monday, 17 March, as investors hunt for bargains after a series of profit taking and selloff last

Read more

PH Stocks Fall Further on Chinese Economy Slowdown

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks extended their declines Friday, 14 March, on investor worries on China’s economic growth. The Philippine Stock Exchange index

Read more

PH Stocks Sustain Uptrend

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks continue their growth Thursday, 27 February, on sustained positive market sentiment amid strong corporate earnings results. The benchmark

Read more

PH Stocks Firming Up

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks were up for the third session Tuesday, 18 February, as the market gets closer to the earnings reports

Read more

PH Stocks Climbs Back to 6100

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks were up for the fifth straight session Tuesday, 11 February, on investors’ active buying ahead of the earnings

Read more

PH Stocks Firming Up

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks were up for the fourth straight session Monday, 10 February. The mainboard Philippine Stock Exchange index (PSEi) gained

Read more

PH Stocks: Selloff Continues on Poor US Manufacturing Data

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks were down for the third straight session Tuesday, 4 February, amid news of poor US manufacturing data for

Read more

PH Stocks Extend Declines on Weak China PMI

Manila—(PHStocks)—Philippine stocks extended their declines Monday, 3 February, on news of lower China PMI. Other markets in Asia, meanwhile, remained

Read more